Contact management service Addappt has just released an update that lets you hide personal information when sharing your profile.
Addappt now lets you pick and chose which pieces of information are revealed on your profile.
For example, when sending your profile to a business contact your home phone number can be hidden. Or when sharing a profile with a friend, your business number or address can be omitted.
Addappt users can also block other users from contacting them, both on and off the app.
While the feature is most robust when used between Addappt users, the update also works when sharing your details via text or vcard.
It could be a time-saver for users who have multiple accounts (such as a business and personal one) but don't want to constantly swap between them.
The profile update is now available for iOS and Android.